Bob Dylan Revisited Illustrated

249,50 kr


Bob Dylan Revisited Illustrated

  • ISBN: 9780393076172
  • 0 ex i lager
  • Förlag: W.W. Norton
av: Bob Dylan
Rendered in striking, explosive graphic form, many of Bob Dylan's most famous songs--illustrated as they've never been before. Mesmerized by the power of Bob Dylan's lyrics and intrigued by the possibilities of translating his powerful, enigmatic personality into art, thirteen leading graphic artists banded together to create this unusual testament to the universality and transcendent vision of an American musical genius. With their vibrant, unexpected colors and dynamic, cinematic imagery, this group has assembled in Bob Dylan Revisited one of the most provocative interpretations of Dylan's music in decades. Whether illustrating "Blowin' in the Wind," "Like a Rolling Stone," "Hurricane," or "Lay, Lady, Lay," these artists capture the tender emotions, the ineffable sadness, and the romantic overtones of Dylan's classic songs, at the same time reflecting the moral and political urgency of his music. Each artist's style surprisingly complements Dylan's lyrics and offers an irresistible window through which to reconsider one of America's most enigmatic artists. A deeply respectful and brilliant homage to the extraordinary influence of Bob Dylan.


* "Blowin in the Wind" interpreted by Thierry Muraty
* "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall" interpreted by Lorenzo Mattotti
* "I Want You" interpreted by Nicolas Nemiri
* "Girl of the North Country" interpreted by François Avril
* "Lay, Lady, Lay" interpreted by Jean-Claude Götting
* "Positively 4th Street" interpreted by Christopher
* "Tombstone Blues" interpreted by Bézian
* "Desolation Row" interpreted by Dave McKean
* "Like a Rolling Stone" interpreted by Alfred (drawings), Raphaëlle Le Rio, Maël Le Maé (scenario) and Henri Meunier (color)
* "Hurricane" interpreted by Gradimir Smudja
* "Blind Willie McTell" interpreted by Benjamin Flao
* "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" interpreted by Jean-Philippe Bramanti
* "Not Dark Yet" interpreted by Zep
Ung. sidantal: 104
Färg/svart-vitt: Färg
Format: Europeisk albumstorlek
Språk: Engelska
Läsriktning: Västerländsk
Taggar: Adaption, Sångtexter

Denna vara lades till den fredag 30 oktober, 2009.